The Jobs tab allows you to view and access jobs you have saved or sent and any jobs awaiting your attention.
You can access this view by:
This takes you to the inbox with no filter.
This will take you to the inbox filtered to show jobs of that priority level (e.g. jobs past their deadline).
Depending on the card, this may show the inbox with a filter or may show the Tracking view.
! IMPORTANT: The view that you see may be filtered to show only specific jobs depending on how you accessed this tab, read on to learn more.
The Jobs icon will take you to your Jobs Inbox. You can switch between Inbox and Tracking with the slider in the top left.
In your inbox, you will see a list of any jobs awaiting your attention.
Each job will be listed showing its:
You can tap on any job to open and edit or view it.
You can also see the Comments and Information buttons to the right.
Comments can be added to a job by anyone who has access to the job (e.g. yourself and a typist).
Clicking the Summary tab will show an audit history of the job.
Here you can see when the job is created, progressed, edited and saved. It will still include comments.
Selecting ‘All’ will show every change made to the job since initial creation, including system changes and comments.
Tap the again to hide the job information.
From the top of the page, you can toggle between Inbox and Tracking.
Tracking will show you ALL jobs which you have created (or have been sent to you) which are not yet complete.
This will INCLUDE all jobs that you have sent to your secretarial team for them to complete.
In this example, the three jobs are at the ‘Finalise’ step. This means they have been sent to the secretary for them to be processed. Because these jobs are waiting for someone else to take action, they are not counted in my notifications (the coloured circles at the top) and they will not appear in my Inbox.
You can see the same comments and job information in tracking as you would see in your Inbox.
You can open a job from tracking but, in most cases, you will not be able to edit all of the job details as many of these are read-only once it has been sent past the first step.
If you need to return the job to the first step, you can change the “Current Step” to ‘Create’.
The job will return to your inbox in it’s most editable state.
When editing a job, you will have the following action buttons:
If you open a job from the Tracking view which is at a step that doesn’t require your input (e.g. a typist’s step) be careful not to lock the job (unless you intend to). If you HOLD a job in this case, your typists will not be able to open the job you have locked. You will need to return here to unlock it in order for them to have access.
Within the Tracking Grid, you can add completed jobs to your list.
Click the icon next to the magnifying glass to configure this view.
You can then select to show complete jobs and specify the date-range for the completed jobs you wish to see.
The blue dot indicates that there is a filter of some kind on – in this case, it is to show me the completed jobs.
In either Inbox or Tracking view, you can search for Jobs by clicking on the magnifying glass icon and typing the name of the job you wish to search for.
Simply tap the icon, type the name and tap ‘Search’.
You can sort in either view by selecting options from the Sort By dropdown.
This allows you to organise jobs by Job title, Created time, Workflow and more options.
The icon to the right of this allows you to select what details are included in the Job Information.
You can filter the list by Priority status (notifications) or by Workflow.
When you click on one of the notification icons at the top of the app, this will take you to the Inbox and will display ONLY the jobs which relate to that priority status.
The Notifications at the top of the app show the number of outstanding jobs awaiting your attention.
Green = Jobs which are before their warning time.
Yellow = Jobs which are past their warning time (approaching the deadline).
Red = Jobs which are overdue.
If there is a filter in place, this will be indicated by a line under the notification icon.
To remove the filter, tap the icon again.
You can also filter your list to show only a specific workflow.
Click on the Filter icon at the top right
Select the Workflow you would like to see from the dropdown list and tap ‘Apply’.
Click the same icon to go back and remove the filter when you are ready to.
Next: Mobile: Reviewing Jobs
Other relevant pages:
Mobile app overview video – see the app in action.
Join our webinar to find out how to make the most of your Lexacom system.
Learn more