In some cases, you may wish to delete an unwanted job. Authors can delete their own unwanted jobs from Tracking. Workflow Admins can delete jobs from their Search page.
⚠️ Deleting a job cannot be undone. Only delete a job if this is no longer required.
If you are the job author, you can delete the job from Job Management View by loading the job from your Tracking page.
To delete a job:

Note: Authors can’t delete a job if someone else has already edited the job (e.g. if the typist has opened and saved or progressed the job).
This is indicated by the Job Management View bar showing in red.
Jobs not edited by another user will display a grey bar:
Jobs already edited by another user will display a red bar:
If you are a Workflow Admin, you can delete jobs from your Search grid. When deleting a job in this way, you will need to provide a reason. This reason will be logged on the audit trail of that job.
To delete a job:

Deleted jobs will not show in Review, Tracking, or Search grids. If you have the ability to delete jobs, you can filter your search to show deleted jobs. You will see deleted jobs that you would have seen in Search when they were deleted.
To show Deleted jobs:
To view the reason that a job was deleted (if deleted by an admin):

Join our webinar to find out how to make the most of your Lexacom system.
Learn more