Jobs in Lexacom are made on workflows. At the end of the workflow the job will be Completed.
Once a job is completed it will no longer appear in any users’ Review or Tracking grids. The job will still appear in search results.
In some cases, you may want to retrieve a completed job.
ⓘ Users will need to be a member of a role that lets them uncomplete jobs. Workflow Admins can uncomplete jobs, as well as any user with the Uncomplete Jobs role. Users without an appropriate role will not be able to retrieve completed jobs.
To retrieve a completed job:
This will retrieve the completed job.
The job will be moved to the first workflow step that is available to you, and be locked to you.
e.g. If you first see the job on the ‘Transcribe’ step, the job will be moved to this. If you are the author of the job, the job will be moved to the first workflow step (usually ‘Dictate’)
If you do not have access to that job’s workflow (e.g. you are an admin user) the job will be moved to the last available workflow step, and will not be locked.
Join our webinar to find out how to make the most of your Lexacom system.
Learn more