Jobs in Lexacom are made on a workflow – this describes the steps through which the job passes on its way to being complete. In the ordinary use of Lexacom, jobs are progressed using the action buttons in the window or on the application bar.
It might be necessary for the job to be moved to a different workflow, to be changed to a later workflow step without progressing it through all the intermediate steps, or to be returned to an earlier step. This can be achieved by the author through their Tracking and Job Management View.
To do this, the author should:



or
As an Author, you may have sent a dictation to your typist and then realised that you missed some information you wish to include.
IMPORTANT: *When using Job Management View (opening jobs from Tracking) be sure not to lock the job unless you intend to do so.
Clicking the floppy disk will Save and LOCK the job.
Clicking the eject icon will Save without Locking the job.
Join our webinar to find out how to make the most of your Lexacom system.
Learn more