How To Change Multiple User Settings

Lexacom has an option to change the multiple user settings at the same time rather than individual.
E.g. If you have added a new typing pool and multiple users need to send workflow to this location

Send To – the options available to Talk Users when sending a dictation
Forward To – the options available to Type Users when forwarding a dictation to another location
Return To – the options available Talk Users when deciding where they want a dictation to be Returned To for review or further action

Send To Settings
  • Run Lexacom Admin
  • Go to > Settings > Bulk User Permissions > Send To Service Permissions
  • In Users tick the checkbox for the Talk Users who need updated settings
  • In Services select their Default service in the drop-down menu
  • Set additional services by ticking the checkboxes underneath
  • Click Apply to make the change to all of the selected users

 

Forward To Settings
  • Run Lexacom Admin
  • Go to > Settings > Bulk User Permissions > Forward To Service Permissions
  • In Type Users, tick the checkbox for the Type Users who need updated settings
  • In Services set their available services by ticking the checkboxes
  • Click Apply to make the change to all of the selected users

 

Return To Settings
  • Run Lexacom Admin
  • Go to > Settings > Bulk User Permissions > Return To Service Permissions
  • In Users tick the checkbox for the Talk Users who need updated settings
  • In Services select their Default service in the drop-down menu
  • Set additional services by ticking the checkboxes underneath
  • Click Apply to make the change to all of the selected users

Search again

Service status

No known issues.

Contact us

Need a refresher?

Join our webinar to find out how to make the most of your Lexacom system.

Learn more
logo